For bedre opplevelse av websiden vår, vennligst oppgrader din nettleser til nyere versjon enn Internet Explorer 8, eller bruk f.eks. Chrome.

Home > About us  > NSU leadership NSU leadership

NSU leadership



Johnny Hansen, President

Johnny is an experienced seafarer, both in domestic Norwegian trade and in the fishing industry. He has been President of the Norwegian Seafarers Union since 2014 and has been active in the union since 1994. 


Kurt Inge Angell, Vice President

Kurt has been Vice President since 2014. He was previously the Assistant Coordinator of the cruise section. Kurt's seafaring career began on ferries but he spent most of his years at sea on cruise ships.


​Jahn Cato Bakken, National Secretary

​Before being elected to the position of National Secretary, Jahn Cato was an Inspector for the union. Originally a cook on international ferries, he was a senior union representative for many years and was elected to the union executive in 2010.




We use cookies on our website. You can see our policy here
Cookies policy
We also have a privacy policy, which you can see here
Privacy policy
By clicking on the I AGREE button you agree to both these policies and our Terms of Use policy. You can see a copy here Terms of Use.

If you don't agree, please click here to read our Terms of Use.